FREE GIFTS WHEN YOU SPEND $75+ Click For Details

Seven Chakras

Learn About The Seven Chakras

Chakra Va was created based on the inspiration of the seven chakras. All of our GIA certified crystal products relate to one of the seven chakras ranging from the crown chakra, brow chakra, throat chakra, heart chakra, solar plexus chakra, sacral chakra and root chakra. It is important to learn about each of these chakras to understand the basis of crystal spirituality. 

The crown chakra


The Crown Chakra

Term: Sahaswara
Color: White (sometimes violet)
Hertz: 963Hz
Location: Top of your head
  • Becoming one with yourself
  • Consciousness

The third eye chakra


The Third Eye Chakra

Term: Ajna
Color: Indigo
Hertz: 852Hz
Location: Between your eyebrows
  • Intuition
  • Inner wisdom
  • Extra sensory perception

The throat chakra


The Throat Chakra

Term: Vishuddha
Color: Blue or Turquoise
Hertz: 741Hz
Location: Throat
  • Self expression
  • Expression of truth
  • Communication
  • Judgement

The heart chakra


The Heart Chakra

Term: Anahata
Color: Green
Hertz: 639Hz
Location: Heart
  • Love
  • Compassion
  • Kindness
  • Harmony
  • Peace

The solar plexus chakra


The Solar Plexus Chakra

Term: Manipura
Color: Yellow
Hertz: 528Hz
Location: Center of naval to breast bone
  • Intellect
  • Personal power
  • Ambition
  • Self confidence

The sacral chakra


The Sacral Chakra

Term: Svadhishana
Color: Orange
Hertz: 432Hz (also 417Hz)
Location: Between base of spine and navel
  • Emotions
  • Creativity
  • Pleasure
  • Sexuality (Pro creation)

The root chakra


The Root Chakra

Term: Muladhara
Color: Red
Hertz: 396Hz
Location: Base of spine
  • Grounding – connected with Earth
  • Safety
  • Survival