Crystals And The Seven Chakras

You at some point in your life would have heard about the 7 chakras, but you may not be clear on what they really are. You are in luck because now you are about to find out and learn something very new and important. The chakras are the centers in your body that emit the flow of energy throughout your body. And there are 7 of them which are located in different areas of your body, and whenever one of the chakras (or all of them) become blocked, this is problematic. Blockages can happen for any reason such as experiencing an illness, holding onto negative thoughts, and having negative experiences especially when it comes to trauma of any kind.

Whenever there is a blockage in any of your chakra centers, your physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional health will suffer. Fortunately, clearing the chakras is easy and you can harness the power of crystals to help clear them. Let's now go over each of the chakras and learn about them, and find out how you experience a blockage - and learn which crystals can heal them.

The Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of your spine and represents the earth element, and is characterized by ambition, survival, and stability. When it is balanced, you are going to feel confident, energetic, strong, independent, and balanced. When it is not balanced, you will be unhappy with your body and have body image issues. You will also have anger problems and just feel out of control. The crystal that can help heal the root chakra is the Red Jasper and Black Obsidian.

The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is located right below your naval area in your abdomen and represents the water element, and is characterized by self-worth and creativity. When it is balanced, you are intuitive, have a healthy attitude towards sexuality, compassionate, creative, and have an overall positive attitude. When it is not balanced, you will experience lethargy, a lack of motivation, depression, and even sexual obsessions. The crystal that can help heal the sacral chakra is Red Jasper and the Orange Aventurine .

The Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located above your navel and below your rib cage and represents the fire element, and is characterized by the ego and energy. When it is balanced, you are energetic, productive, focused, and assertive. When it is not balanced, it can result in depression, perfectionism, anger, and poor self-esteem. The crystal that can help heal this chakra is the Tiger's Eye.

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the heart region and it represents the air element and is characterized by attachment, compassion, love, and trust. When it is balanced, you are compassionate, caring, motivating, friendly, and optimistic. When it is not balanced, it can result in jealousy, fear, anxiety, moodiness, anger, and lack of trust. The crystal that can help this chakra is the Rose Quartz, Unakite and Green Aventurine

The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is located right around your thyroid gland and represents the space element which is characterized by expression and communication. When it is balanced, you are creative, can communicate effectively, and can express yourself well. When it is not balanced, you have trouble expressing your thoughts and you are timid. The crystal that can help with this chakra is the blue lace agate.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located in between your eyebrows on the top edge of your nose and below your forehead. There is no element that it represents and it is characterized by intuition, intelligence, and intuitional knowledge. When it is balanced, the intuition is strong, there is no fear of death, and there are no attachments. When it is out of balance, you may be egotistical, terrified of success, and not assertive. The crystal that can help heal the third eye chakra is Amethyst

The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the crown of the head and does not represent an element. It is characterized by spirituality and enlightenment. When it is balanced you are spiritual in a healthy manner and compassionate, and you rely on your inner wisdom. When it is out of balance, you will feel separated from spirituality in any form, destructive, and in a constant state of frustration. The crystals to help heal this chakra are either the Clear quartz or the Amethyst.

In order to balance your chakras by utilizing crystal therapy, place the corresponding crystals on each of the chakra centers to help keep the energy flowing and to remove blockages. If you do this daily you will be in excellent health, and it is highly recommended to do this after a negative experience. You deserve to be in the best health!